ВИНОГРАДНИК

Основные виноградники хозяйства Voskeni площадью около 22 га находятся в Араратской долине, в регионе Армавир на высоте 1000 м над уровнем моря. Почва известняковая, каменистая и песчаная. Средний возраст лоз – около 75-80 лет. Виноградник укрывной. У хозяйства есть еще несколько экспериментальных участков. Первый – 2 га с лозами старше 100 лет на высоте 1 150 м, недалеко от города Аштарак, где почва преимущественно состоит из вулканических пород (туф, пемза) и известняка. Три участка находятся в Вайоц Дзоре: деревня Ринд (1 300 м над уровнем моря), Ахавнадзор (1 300 м над уровнем моря) и село Хачик (1 900 м над уровнем моря). Основные сорта на всех участках – Арени и Воскеат. На винограднике в Сардарапате есть посадки Арени, Ркацители и Воскеата. На всех участках применяются методы органического виноградарства.

ВИНОДЕЛЬНЯ

В 2016 году закончено строительство первой очереди винодельни в Сардарапате, рассчитанной на производство 50 000 бутылок. В конце 2017 года планируется расширить винодельню. В производстве используется мембранный пресс EnoVeneta на 3 тонны, емкости из нержавеющей стали с регулированием температуры. Вина выдерживают в бочках из карабахского и французского дуба. Планируются эксперименты с карасами.

КОМАНДА

Проект развивает семья Мкртчян, продолжая дело прадеда Смбата Метеоссяна, заложившего свой виноградник под Сардарапатом в 1924 году (портрет основателя присутствует на всех этикетках вин). В 2016 году к команде проекта присоединился винодел Арег Ходжоян, проходивший стажировку в Европе и в Калифорнии. Винодельню также продолжает консультировать энолог Semina Consulting Арман Манукян. Управлением и развитием занимаются Алина и Арарат Мкртчян.

Армавирская область

Voskeni Белое Сухое

Алк. 13%, бутылка: 750мл


Voskeni Красное Сухое

Алк. 13,5%, бутылка: 750мл


Voskeni Белое Сухое

Алк. 13%, бутылка: 375мл


Voskeni Красное Сухое

Алк. 13,5%, бутылка: 375мл


Voskeni Красное Сухое

Алк. 13,5%, бутылка: 750мл


Voskeni Красное Сухое

Алк. 13,5%, бутылка: 750мл

VINEYARD

The main vineyards of the Voskeni winery farm with an area of about 22 hectares are located in Ararat plain, Armavir region (Sardarapat Memorial Complex) at the altitude of 1000 m above the sea level. The soil is limestone, stony and sandy. The average age of vines is about 75-80 years. The vineyard is buried during winter. The estate has several experimental sites. The first is 2 hectares with vines over 100 years old at the altitude of 1150 m, near the town of Ashtarak, where the soil mainly consists of volcanic rocks (tuff, pumice) and limestone. Three sites where Voskeni fully controls the viticulture during the vegetation period are in Vayots Dzor: the village of Rind (1300 m above the sea level), Aghavnadzor (1300 m above the sea level) and Khachik village (1900 m above the sea level). The main varieties on all sites are Areni and Voskehat. On the vineyard in Sardarapat there are plantations of Areni, Rkatsiteli and Voskehat. The methods of organic viticulture and manual harvesting are applied on all the plots.

                                                               WINERY

In 2016 the first stage of the winery construction in Sardarapat, designed to produce 50000 bottles, was completed. In late 2017, it is planned to expand the winery. The production uses the EnoVeneta membrane press for 3 tons, stainless steel tanks with temperature control. Wines are aged in Karabakh and French oak barrels. Experiments with karases are on the way.

                                                               TEAM

The project is developed by Mkrtchyan family, continuing the work of the great-grandfather Smbat Meteossian, who planted his vineyard near Sardarapat in 1924 (the portrait of the founder is present on all wine labels). In 2016, winemaker Areg Khojoyan joined the project, who had been trained in Europe and California. The winery is also advised by the Semina Consulting oenologist Arman Manukyan. Alina and Ararat Mkrtchyan are responsible for management and development.

Armavir

Voskeni White Dry

Alc. 13%, bottle: 750ml


Voskeni Red Dry

Alc. 13,5%, bottle: 750ml


Voskeni White Dry

Alc. 13%, bottle: 375ml


Voskeni Red Dry

Alc. 13,5%, bottle: 375ml


Voskeni Red Dry

Alc. 13,5%, bottle: 750ml


Voskeni Red Dry

Alc. 13,5%, bottle: 750ml